New Member
Joined:
Jun 2012
Posts:
4
Feedback:
Listings:
Location:
Destelbergen Belgium Europe
Months ago | 19th June 2012 03:12
Hi,
Kevin writing from Belgium. I'm new here but think this is the right place for my question.
while going over the Air Flight 89's on finishline.com I came across some 89's I don't know.
while checking more pics of the black/red version, these came up:

Click to show pictures
and

Click to show pictures
While the above pair could easily be a new colorway, the pair below has a different midsole.
How did these end up on finishline and are either of the two shoes pictured legit ?
Thanks for your time.
Greets,
Kevin.
New Member
Joined:
Jun 2012
Posts:
4
Feedback:
Listings:
Location:
Destelbergen Belgium Europe
Months ago | 26th June 2012 16:15
Anyone please ??
Greets,
Kevin.
Mod Mob / Sneaker Appraisers
Joined:
Jul 2010
Posts:
8,347
Feedback:
Listings:
Location:
?
Months ago | 26th June 2012 16:30
Finishline is definitely legit. Dont know much about Air Flights but my gues sis one is the OG and the other, Retro. The one from Finishline is probably a retroed version.
★Mod Mob★
S-S-S||Sneaker Appraisers||Counterfeit Cartel||Grammy Family||*njmafia.
2012 Moderator and Counterfeit Specialist of the Year
New Member
Joined:
Jun 2012
Posts:
4
Feedback:
Listings:
Location:
Destelbergen Belgium Europe
Months ago | 26th June 2012 17:11
Thanks for the reply.
I'm not doubting finishlne.
Both pics come from their website and are shown as extra angles of the black/red version currently on sale. But it's two different shoes they're showing. Well three if you count the black/red that they advertise...
Mod Mob / Sneaker Appraisers
Joined:
Jul 2010
Posts:
8,347
Feedback:
Listings:
Location:
?
Months ago | 26th June 2012 18:30
Ohh ok, misunderstood your description then.
I just checked out the pics and Google imaged as well, the midsoles are different because they are of the outer and inner sides of the sneakers.
★Mod Mob★
S-S-S||Sneaker Appraisers||Counterfeit Cartel||Grammy Family||*njmafia.
2012 Moderator and Counterfeit Specialist of the Year
New Member
Joined:
Jun 2012
Posts:
4
Feedback:
Listings:
Location:
Destelbergen Belgium Europe
Months ago | 27th June 2012 09:59
Ok, now I feel pretty stupid.
Thanks for the answer ! It's indeed the same shoe pictured from both sides...
Now for the final question. Has anyone seen this colorway elsewhere, for show or for sale ??
Greets,
Kevin.
Hi,
Kevin writing from Belgium. I'm new here but think this is the right place for my question.
while going over the Air Flight 89's on finishline.com I came across some 89's I don't know.
while checking more pics of the black/red version, these came up:
[IMG]http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z262/BubbaBomb/Shoes/flight89-1.jpg[/IMG]
and
[IMG]http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z262/BubbaBomb/Shoes/flight89-2.jpg[/IMG]
While the above pair could easily be a new colorway, the pair below has a different midsole.
How did these end up on finishline and are either of the two shoes pictured legit ?
Thanks for your time.
Greets,
Kevin.
Anyone please ??
Greets,
Kevin.
Finishline is definitely legit. Dont know much about Air Flights but my gues sis one is the OG and the other, Retro. The one from Finishline is probably a retroed version.
Thanks for the reply.
I'm not doubting finishlne.
Both pics come from their website and are shown as extra angles of the black/red version currently on sale. But it's two different shoes they're showing. Well three if you count the black/red that they advertise...
Ohh ok, misunderstood your description then.
I just checked out the pics and Google imaged as well, the midsoles are different because they are of the outer and inner sides of the sneakers.
Ok, now I feel pretty stupid.
Thanks for the answer ! It's indeed the same shoe pictured from both sides...
Now for the final question. Has anyone seen this colorway elsewhere, for show or for sale ??
Greets,
Kevin.